City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Mayor and City Council's Regular Meeting are scheduled for the first Tuesday after the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Winder Community Center, 113 East Athens Street, Winder.

Council Work Sessions are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Winder Community Center.

Any called meetings, public hearings, zoning board of appeals and similar meetings will be advertised in accordance with Georgia State Law.

Council Photo

 

City Council Members

Sonny Morris

Sonny Morris
Ward 1
First Elected: 10/01/1986
Utilities & Storm Water Committee
Finance & Benefits Committee
sonny.morris@cityofwinder.com

Alfonza Brown

Al Brown
Ward 2
First Appointed: 04/01/2013
Public Safety Committee
Utilities & Storm Water Committee
alfonza.brown@cityofwinder.com


   

Akins Headshot

Chris Akins
At-Large
First Elected: 01/0/2018
Public Safety Committee
Finance & Benefits Committee
chris.akins@cityofwinder.com

Travis Singley

Travis Singley
Ward 4
First Elected: 11/08/2011
Planning & Development Committee
Public Safety
travis.singley@cityofwinder.com

   

J. Terrell Headshot

Jimmy Terrell
Ward 3
First Elected: 01/09/2018
Utilities & Storm Water Committee
Planning & Development Committee
jimmy.terrell@cityofwinder.com

Michael Healan

Michael Healan
At-Large
First Elected: 01/07/2016
Finance & Benefits Committee
Planning & Development Committee, Chair
michael.healan@cityofwinder.com

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer