NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC (9 AM on 12/14/18):

PARADE UPDATE: The parade is still on for Saturday, December 15th at 2pm. We are keeping a close eye out on the weather, but we expect the rain to finish before the parade tomorrow. Please check back here or on Facebook for any updates.

Winder Downtown Development Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The purpose of Winder Downtown Development Authority (DDA) is to foster the revitalization and redevelopment of Winder's Central Business District by facilitating projects that will promote trade, commerce, industry and employment opportunities. The authority consists of seven appointed members, each serving a term of office of 4 years and members may be re-appointed. All meetings are posted 72-hours in advance as needed. The public is welcome to attend all scheduled meetings.

The City Clerk serves as the Secretary-Treasurer to the DDA. To contact a member of the DDA, or to request meeting agendas and minutes, please contact the City Clerk's office at (678) 425-6805.

CHRISTMAS PARADE: The 70th annual Winder Christmas Parade has been rescheduled to Saturday, December 15, 2018. It will begin at Ingles at 2 pm and continue down Broad Street to Athens Street then end at Jug Tavern Park. The theme this year is "That '70s Parade". For more information, or to download the parade registration form, please click here. You can also sign up for the "Deck the Paws" pet parade at this link.

NEWS: The Winder DDA is now also a Main Street program affiliate. Main Street is a signature program for community development and revitalization in Georgia's historic downtowns. Georgia Main Streets represent some of the strongest central business districts in the state and in the Southeast. Main Street programs are instrumental in leading the state in historic preservation, small business development, expansion of the state's employment base, leveraging private investment, increasing tourism and providing a positive road map for public-private partnerships.


NEWS: We are looking for volunteers! Volunteers play a key role in promoting our downtown, organizing events, and planning for the future. If you would like to volunteer on a DDA/Main Street committee, please contact the City Clerk's office at (678)425-6805.

 DDA/Main Street Board:

   Member  First Appointed
 Term Expiration
 Post 1
 Jon Greeson
 January 1, 2018
 December 31, 2020
 Post 2
 Rodney Broach
 January 1, 2018  December 31, 2020
 Post 3
 Deanna Sauls
 July 10, 2018
 December 31, 2021
 Post 4
 Jason McDaniel, Vice-Chair
 January 1, 2015
 December 31, 2021
 Post 5
 Chris Maddox, Chair
 January 10, 2012
 December 31, 2019
 Post 6
 Robb McWhorter
 January 1, 2016
 December 31, 2019
 Post 7
 Reed Sheats
 July 10, 2018  December 31, 2021