2016 Events and Festivals

Print

VOLUNTEERS HELP MAKE OUR FESTIVALS & EVENTS SUCCESSFUL. If you are interested in becoming a community volunteer, please contact Winder City Clerk, April Plank, for more information: APRIL.PLANK@CITYOFWINDER.COM or (678) 425-6805.

SpringFest Carnival

     Friday, May 27, 2016 - Sunday, June 5, 2016 @ Jug Tavern Park

Jug Tavern Festival

     Friday, September 9, 2016 - Saturday, September 10, 2016 @ Jug Tavern Park

Winder Fire 5K & Fun Run - 9/11 Memorial XC

     Saturday, September 10, 2016 @ Fort Yargo State Park
     Sponsorship Packages click

Southern Circuit Tour of Independent Filmmakers
    
     Sunday, September 11, 2016 through Sunday, April 9, 2017    

Spooktacular Festival

     Friday, October 28, 2016 @ Jug Tavern Park 

Veterans Day Ceremony

     Friday, November 11, 2016 @ Jug Tavern Park

68th Winder Christmas Parade 

     Saturday, December 10, 2016, Downtown Winder, North Broad Street

Holiday Ice Rink

     Saturday, December 10, 2016 - Monday, December 19, 2016, Downtown Winder, Gazebo Park

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer