City Council

Print

The Mayor and City Council meet on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Winder Community Center, 113 East Athens Street, Winder.

Council Work Sessions are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Winder Community Center.

Any called meetings, public hearings, zoning board of appeals and similar meetings will be advertised in accordance with Georgia State Law.

City Council Members

Sonny Morris
Sonny Morris
Ward 1
First Elected: 10/01/1986
Planning & Development
Finance & Benefits (Chair)
sonny.morris@cityofwinder.com

Alfonza Brown
Alfonza Brown
Ward 2
First Appointed: 04/01/2013
Public Safety
Finance & Benefits
alfonza.brown@cityofwinder.com

   

Ridley Parrish
Ridley "J.R." Parrish
Ward 3
First Elected: 01/01/1993
Planning & Development
Finance & Benefits
ridley.parrish@cityofwinder.com

Travis Singley
Travis Singley
Ward 4
First Elected: 11/08/2011
Utilities & Storm Water
Public Safety (Chair)
travis.singley@cityofwinder.com

   

Bob Dixon
Bob Dixon
At Large
First Elected: 01/05/2010
Public Safety
Utilities & Storm Water(Chair)
bob.dixon@cityofwinder.com

Michael Healan
Michael Healan
At Large
First Elected: 01/07/2016
Utilities & Storm Water
Planning & Development (Chair)
michael.healan@cityofwinder.com