Due to unforeseen circumstances, the City of Winder has been having computer/email issues throughout the past week. We are diligently working to correct the problem. Emails which have been sent to any city employee may not have been received which include open records requests, customer service, municipal court or city hall.

For New Service or to Discontinue Service, please call a Customer Service Representative directly at (770) 867-3106 or fax (770) 307-0424. You may also call that number to reach any department.

We apologize for any inconvenience, and hope to have the issue corrected very soon.

Winder Planning Board


The Winder Planning Board consists of seven members appointed by the mayor and city council. The primary role of the Winder Planning Board is advisory in nature, however, the board is a vital part of the planning process of the city. In general, the Winder Planning Board's responsibilities are as follows:

  1. To hold public hearings and make recommendations to the mayor and council on zoning matters within the city.
  2. To appoint one of their members to serve on the City's Zoning Board of Appeals, and to make recommendations concerning matters coming before that body. The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of the mayor, city council and this appointed member of the Winder Planning Board. The Zoning Board of Appeals deals primarily with requests for variances, conditional uses and appeals of building inspection decisions.
  3. To hold public hearings, review and approve subdivision plans.
  4. To perform any special projects as assigned by the mayor and city council.

The Winder Planning Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Winder Community Center at 113 East Athens Street, Winder, Georgia 30680. Members of the Winder Planning Board serve a five-year term.

The Winder Planning Board's activities are coordinated through the City of Winder Planning Department. All inquiries regarding the Winder Planning Board should be directed to the Planning Department.

Planning Board Members and Terms of Office:

Board Member Expiration of term
Robert Lanham 12/31/2016
David Jackson, Chair
Matthew Crane 12/31/2019
Steve Crane 03/04/2016
Mary Ann Price 12/31/2016
Wayne Parker 12/31/2019